Port Macquarie


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Port Macquarie
January 23rd 2013
Published: January 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hey Blog Friends,

Yet another two days have passed since my last entry. It sure hasn't felt like that for me.

Yesterday was action packed, I can't believe we smushed so much activity into one day! I don't think I was ready for the day, by the end I was extremely exhausted and border-line delirious; it sure was fun! In the morning we went to a waterslide just a short drive away. The waterslide was a massive blow-up structure wetted by hoses. After the waterslide, Tom's parents took us to Lighthouse Beach in Port Mac. The swell was huge but unorganized. Although it was cloudy the ocean was a great temperature for swimming. Just after swimming I was tired but before dinner we managed to play 9 holes of golf at Port Macquarie Golf Club. The course was in great condition; my favourite part was the wild kangaroos hopping about the fairways. To finish the day I was taught to play the card game 500.

Today was a little different, and by different I mean I sat and tanned for about 4 hours. It was heaven. I grabbed some water and my book and was off to the pool. It was pure bliss. After I was done with the sun, I baked a strawberry shortcake for my host family to show my gratitude for their hospitality. Luckily, it turned out delicious and they enjoyed it thoroughly. Today was finished off with a quick game of hide and go seek with some other kids on the complex.

It was been great seeing Australia, I am learning a lot and experiencing so much. I will be doing the long trek to Melbourne on Friday, wish me luck; 12 hours drive.

Over and out,

Jake.

Advertisement



24th January 2013

LUCKY YOU
Jake Could it get any better!!!!! Good times, good friends and good food. Thank you for sharing your once in a lifetime experience. Continue to enjoy, have fun and stay safe. Look forward to your future blogs. Love Grandma xoxo

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb