Day 15 - Narooma


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Narooma
February 10th 2009
Published: February 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just a quiet day today before hitting the road again tomorrow. I went for a walk North along the beach for a couple of km to see what was past the rocky point. The answer, perhaps obviously, is another beach and another rocky point. I continued on like this for a while before realising that I didn't know whether the tide was going out or coming in, and therefore I didn't know if I would be able to retrace my steps without the risk of being swept out to sea never to be seen or heard from again, much to the disappointment of my loyal blog readers. I am happy to report that the tide appeared to be going out as I was able to easily negotiate the return journey without incident.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



10th February 2009

Howlong
Howlong did you walk along the beach for? btw its a shame no one else will understand the technicalities of this question.
11th February 2009

Onwards (and upwards)
If you had walked far enough North, you would eventually have come to Sydney but, like all walks, you would have had to walk back so it was wise to retrace your steps when youd did, thereby avoiding emulating Harold Holt. A propos of Central Tilba, I believe Mt Dromedary is inappropriately named. May I suggest 'Mt-Doesn't-Really-Look-Like-A-Dromedary-At-All' or 'Mt Woman-Reclining'

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.6kb