What to do now?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Manly
September 24th 2011
Published: September 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 8, 19/9/11: So, I'm off by myself for 51 weeks now. A lot of people flew up to Cairns this morning but a group of us chose not too, including me. Had a relaxed day today wandering around town, a friend handed out a couple of CV's, I was just enjoying the walk. Three of us took a walk down Sydney Harbour late afternoon/evening time and it was a beautiful sight to see it at night. Walked all the way around The Harbour from The Bridge and ended up by The Opera House where we went inside to have a look. Wanted a backstage tour but was $155 so gave it a miss. I am probably never going to be in there again so I decided to use the toilets just because I could. Had a nose around the cafe and its not cheap, $12 for a bowl of soup! Took a wander upstairs to the main foyer but the public were getting ready for the show to start so I left. Felt very underdressed in there, but who cares?

Day 9, 20/9/11: Caught the Ferry to Manly today (which you can get to by road, it's just easier and quicker to get there by boat) and spent the day on the beach there. Lovely beach, didn't go for a swim today though, just caught some rays. Came back and did washing, ironing, shower and had a communal dinner of spag bol which one of the guys cooked.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb