2 weeks and 5 days before I leave


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Lismore
January 20th 2012
Published: January 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I am 2 weeks and 5 days out! I am having so many different feelings right now. I am very excited but somewhat sad to leave home. I have been on somewhat of an up and down emotional roller coaster lately it really helped just to talk things out with my amazing GF Maria and to talk with my parents.

I think everyone realizes that this is a big change for me and especially me as I have never done anything even close to this before.

I am really excited to be going to a new place and see new things and meet new people. Most of all I can't wait to surf in warm water and perfect waves. I am so tired of this cold water we have in CA it makes surfing not as fun.

I still have a lot left to do before I leave but honestly I think I am finally getting to a point where I can leave because I know that this is the opportunity of a life time and that I am going to have a blast!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb