6 miles of unused beach!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Kiama
November 29th 2010
Published: November 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I felt the sand between my toes and water surrounding my feet before retreating back to the sea. The water was exceptionally cold though the sun was shining bright in the early morning. I looked down the long sand highway, which was perfectly visible in the bright weather. Without any futher thoughts i started running towards the ice cold water. After a few minutes i was eagerly awaiting my first one ever. I was so excited that my heart started to pound harder. My chest was going up and down but i needed it to be at ease for i needed to concentrate completely on the following task. Feeling the soft like surface under me where i was lying on did not gave me the feeling of lying on top of a beatifull woman nor did it felt like drinking a cold glas of water. It was a new feeling, which was closest to learning a new sport but then including the awesome forcess of nature. Now i started to look backwards and saw my first one aproaching me at quite a fast pace. Adrenaline pumped trew my body helping me to act faster then the act of nature behind me. Using my arms as oars i came in movement bringing the surface beneath me in movement as a small boat. I felt the water under me coming up, which was my sign to start counting. Three, two, one. As instucted i pulled one leg up to my knee i put the other one between my hands, which i putted against my chest, and i slowly got up. I was standing being pushed forward by the power of the water. Trowing my arms in the air due to a feeling of freedom, happiness and relieve that i had done it. This was the experience i was enduring this weekend. This was my tremendous weekend of Surf.

Hello again,

Last friday i got on a bus that first brought us to a hamburger place, which was supposed to be more then excellent and should have excelt other burgers in all ways. However, it was just a burger. Back on the bus we where on our way to our surf camp. Basically the surf camp was part of a camping near our beach. After defiding the rooms we got to bed for a day of surfing the morning after that.

The following day at 7 we got out to have our brekky. That day we had 2 surf lessons where we learned the basics and just surfed. In the evening we went to a club. The fishersman club, which is more of a canteen then a club. In addition to that, there was a party going on for both a wedding and a birthday. I can tell you this, if my aunt ever starts singing at my wedding i will ban her from my life. These drunk people seemed not to care so she sang on for another 6 songs. I was sitting at the bar with 2 friends i quickly made Carlton draught and jack daniels. We alot in coming and had a same goal, trying to damage our ears to ban the noise from old freaky aunt out there singing i love you baby in a bit to horny way that every man looking had a inwards erection or just started to drink a bit more. After a while i even thought that she was there to emphasis people buying more drinks.. Well the day after that there was more surfing ofcourse. It was raining but that did not spoil the fun at all. The afternoon gave us more rain and a theory lesson on surfing.

By the time we got back in sydney we got a pizza and free beer. A free beer ofcourse ment one but with some magic powers i made that 7 or 8 glasses of free beer. After that my goal was simpel. Get more alcohol and get it for free and thats what i did. This morning i felled fine so thats good and i could remember everything. i think.

Thinking back about this weekend there is one thing the i found very weird. The beach where we surfed was called 7 miles beach. On the whole beach where i think maybe 80 people including our group. These 80 people where all crammed on one mile. 7 Miles beach and only 1 mile used. Thats just weird. People fighting about waves and places while you can just go and walk a mile further where nobody is! 7 miles and 6 miles of unused beach!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb