Free lunch & remote beaches


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Forster
January 6th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Back to the coast


Coffee Skim?Coffee Skim?Coffee Skim?

That's handy mobile coffee man, we got a free lunch too...

Having had an enjoyable time in the blue mountains, we felt a need to get back to the coast.

We headed to the pacific highway and slowly headed northwards.

Taking in many of the scenic routes along the way.

These took us to some small, unsploit, remote beaches.
Many of which were much nicer, than some of the better known touristy beaches we had encountered.

Our first stop was Gosford where we stopped at the information centre.
(Information centres in Australia are excellent, they give you all the info you need and some)

Here we met a travelling coffee seller and decided to partake in a steaming brew.

This guy was full of the aussie banter and we don't know whether he felt we needed feeding up, but as it was his last stop of the day he gave us his left over stock for our lunch.

Ended up with two massive waldorf salads and two massive quiches - What a brilliant start to the day.

We parked up at Brisbane water to enjoy our nosh, before heading further northwards......


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Lunch break...Lunch break...
Lunch break...

Overlooking Brisbane Water (nowhere near the city of Brisbane).
Just let me ...Just let me ...
Just let me ...

Have a paddle in peace....
I'm warning you...I'm warning you...
I'm warning you...

Leave me alone...
That's it...That's it...
That's it...

Now you are for it, seaweed shampoo...
Told you I didn't mean it..Told you I didn't mean it..
Told you I didn't mean it..

That's uncalled for....
Watching the waves...Watching the waves...
Watching the waves...

In a place called Terrigal
Don't make me pose all day!!!Don't make me pose all day!!!
Don't make me pose all day!!!

I'm getting soaked from the spray....
Shuffle the cards "Skim"Shuffle the cards "Skim"
Shuffle the cards "Skim"

I'll be there in a mo'...
Seal Rocks....Seal Rocks....
Seal Rocks....

Didn't see any though....
PelicansPelicans
Pelicans

at Foster.
Looking goodLooking good
Looking good

And the washings drying well...
The sand on this beach...The sand on this beach...
The sand on this beach...

Is just like talcum powder....
Surf training..Surf training..
Surf training..

For the kids...
Skim's first sightingSkim's first sighting
Skim's first sighting

of a kangaroo in the shadow of Dulkoonghi Hill. (Albeit from a distance...)
Here we are ...Here we are ...
Here we are ...

At the big banana....


Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 98; dbt: 0.1163s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb