This is me


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
October 22nd 2011
Published: October 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hard to imagine but this travel blog has reached its end for now. Further installments may follow, but I'm uninspired now which surely makes me uninspiring.
The last 6months have been eventful. I may even say that they were some of the best months of my life...but most likely they were not.
I left Port Douglas a week ago, since then I drove 1150km straight to Rockhampton where Iris brokedown on the side of the road in a thunderstorm. I left her there in the "trusty" hands of the RACQ who ripped me off blind. From there I flew to Brisbane, hired a car to go Byron, then 5days later drove back to Brisbane, flew to Rocky, only to continue the drive south to Byron...so here I am again, $2500 poorer but shit happens!
This is where the journey ends for now. With so much to say and no words that will flow out, I keep all that is left locked away in my heart and mind. Byron is where I will stay for a while without Steve, establishing a life that is mine and discovering a whole new world, no more plans for a future, today is the only day I have.
I'm not the girl I was 6months ago. I can't say for sure who I am now, but I can say that I've changed in ways that at the out-set, was everything I had hoped to become on the biggest scale I could've imagined, proud to be me. Today I have no idea who that is...I realize the older I get the less I know for sure. The universe has bigger plans for me, maybe even better plans I am left to hope.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb