Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
June 4th 2010
Published: June 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The last couple of days with Ozintro was good. Saturday night we went on a pub crawl. We went to 4 bars, with a party bus driving us everywhere. It was actually a really good night! We got one free drink in each bar and so I only paid for two drinks all night. Sunday I just slept in and didn't really do much. That night, we had our farewell dinner up Sydney tower. It was a revolving restaurant with great views across the city. The food was nice too.

So basically have just been researching hostels and available jobs until I left on Wednesday. We took the greyhound at 10pm on Wednesday and it took 12 hours to reach Byron! Thursday was not a good day for me. I was pretty tried from the overnight bus because I couldn't really sleep. The hostel is, well weird to be honest! It's VERY hippy and all in the open. The room are quite cramped and damp, so they don't exactly smell great! The showers are quite dirty on our floor, but the ones below are fine. There is a pool and hot tub and lots of bars, cafes and common areas. The hostel has great facilities, just don't really like the rooms. I was a pretty bad mood Thursday and then started panicking about money and if I can't find a job when I reached Cairns. Not that fussed about Byron Bay as well. It's alright, but yesterday it was raining and I didn't really like anything! Ended up going to bed early.

Today is a different story. I feel a lot better and have spent most of the day at the beach - gorgeous! Good weather, lovely sea! Will be jumping into the hot tub when I get back to the hostel. Am less worried abot money because I have met people here who have given me some great tips and have reassured me about Cairns. The hostel is actually fine. Am here for two more nights, and then onto Surfers Paradise.

I can't put photos up yet, but will try to tomorrow. Hope you guys are all well!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Arts Factory HostelArts Factory Hostel
Arts Factory Hostel

The pool and hot tub


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb