MADE it to AK safely and on schedule...


Advertisement
North America
July 16th 2012
Published: July 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

OK.. here goes again! Keep in mind most of this blog was made via ' smart phone' I had other entry but it disappeared. It has been brought to my attention that I left everybody in the wild of the Yukon. We are safe and sound in beautiful Alaska for one week now. My new principal was a gracious host allowing my ( semi tame) pup and me to stay at his house until finding a place..very cool. Doo and I are now settling into our own place: a. 2 floor,2 BR HOUSE! It was a great find. We have lots of room. Next door neighbors have 2 border collies, so she has friends. I went to church yesterday..so I have new friends too! Very cool here and windy a lot. My face is peeling off. Not complaining, just have to be prepared. So.. here We are. Nice, Little Town ( city..I think it is called a city..smallest one I ever knew!) Next adventure will be Denali ..hope to see some AK wildlife. Go fishing too and hike the nearest mtn.. Donnelly Dome. 😊
Cool and sprinkling today.. seems the pattern. Very refreshing. Still will try to add photos to blog.. to be continued....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb