RIHLA 23


Advertisement
North America
March 19th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe in dreams. I believe in overcoming struggles. I believe in ambition and focus. I believe in the truth being told because it's the right thing to do, not because you're on the spot. I believe in having that one person who is always there for you no matter what and you returning that favor. I believe in long lasting true love, no matter how old you are.


I believe in dreams. I believe in overcoming struggles. I believe in ambition and focus. I believe in the truth being told because it's the right thing to do, not because you're on the spot. I believe in having that one person who is always there for you no matter what and you returning that favor. I believe in long lasting true love, no matter how old you are.

"I believe in long lasting true love no matter how young you are." I have had a few boyfriends in my lifetime. Most were just because I had little crushes here and there. Having someone to call your own because they were good looking was the case for most of the relationships. Most would be ashamed to say their relationships didn't last. I am proud to say they didn't last and that the past has taught me a lot.

Age is always a factor when the word "Love" is present. I am 18 years old and still am getting told that I do not know what love is. No matter what age you are you have either felt loved or loved a family member or close friend. I know what it feels like to be loved because I have felt the unconditional love from family members and close friends including my boyfriend.

I met my boyfriend when we were younger. I don't remember the exact age but we were too little to remember. His mother is my aunt's best friend. From seeing each other from time to time I always had a crush on him. Finally we started to date on April 19, 2011. Every relationship can't be 100%!p(MISSING)erfect, when it comes to our relationship I feel as if it is as close to perfect as perfect is.

In the last 11 months (a little more than that) there have been struggles within us, our families, our school, and our friends. I have always turned to him from day 1 from support. Knowing he is always there made me feel better. Knowing he was going to listen to my problems, listen to me complain about school every day, listen to me talk about love stories, listen to me talk about food and shopping, he has always been there to provide an ear for me to talk off!

We are young. We might now make all the right choices, but every choice and chance I have taken with Michael has turned out to be incredible. We have been on so many adventures! If I wrote about them all it'd be a really never ending book.

In the process of becoming a stronger and stronger relationship, I have also gained a new best friend who isn't just my boyfriend but the person who is always there for me on so many levels that it is unbelievable. He is also my motivator. A lot of the times I may get fed up with things and he will help me get back on track no matter what he is doing.

Having somebody who is your boyfriend, motivator, trustworthy person, basically family since we’re younger, a person your family loves, and a person who has an awesome family who treated you like their own child is an amazing feeling. If I had to say one thing about my relationship and how it's change me I would say: You never know what to expect in life, even when you feel like There’s nothing better left for you something so amazing will save you, this is exactly how I felt but Michael was the perfect thing which has entered my life and will remain in my heart always.


-"I believe in long lasting true love, no matter how old you are."




Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb