Re-emerging


Advertisement
North America
October 14th 2011
Published: October 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Recent pictureRecent pictureRecent picture

My birthday aboard \"the Eagle\".
Hi Everyone!
I must first apologize for such neglect. I have been a terrible host. I promise to make it up to you from this point on with new (actually scheduled) content, some pretty neat stuff coming up, and lots of travel talk!

Just to give a quick update, I am currently downtown Washington D.C. working at the National Geographic Society as the Photo Intern for NG Traveler.

I assist Photo Editors Krista Rossow, Dan Westergren and Carol Enquist, who are just a wealth of information and so enthusiastic about having me there. Deputy Art Director Leigh Boresghani, Digital Medias pioneer Giovanna Paltucci are two members of the collection of talent on staff at NG Traveler that have been extremely welcoming. So far its been a dream. Really exciting stuff!

That said, I want you all to know how much I appreciate your enthusiasm for my writing and photography.

I don't fool myself into thinking I could have gotten anywhere without your readership, so I want to thank you in the proper way by giving you what you deserve...more!

More content, more photos, more inventive destination pieces, book reviews, profiles..more I say!

I am also currently working on my book "Wildflower: A Traveler's Memoir" (more on this later)

Because your the hippest crowd to jive with, I have to keep up some how 😉

Here is the new structure of how we're gonna do this: (These are consistent posts, other articles and photos will post frequently too.)

Mondays: "Radar" articles Whats hot, whats not, whats new in travel.

Tuesdays: " Arm Chair Traveler" Ease into the week with a book review.

Wednesdays: "The Hot List" My travel wish list is extensive, this section is sharing my top picks of the week.

Thursdays: A selection of articles from categories profiling various neighborhoods, small towns, travelers and people I find living alternatively.

Fridays: Photo Fridays

Saturdays: (same as Thursday)

Sundays: "Urban Nomad" cataloging where I stayed during the week along with standing as a platform to thank all of the kind people who play host to me while I remain a gypsy.

Thanks for following guys! much love.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 17; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb