Tec de Monterrey


Advertisement
North America
August 11th 2005
Published: August 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hola again!

Yes me lovelies (Chris/ Simon), fun is an under statement, though I haven't been mugged, etc just yet, there's still months to come though... but I think the biggest problem would my stuff disappearing is my memory... or lack of. BUT I think I’m doing mighty fine.

The 'university's' like high school though, SO many rules and policies (supposedly because people used to smoke and make-out in class... crazy cats), and homework every freakn night.... well nearly... I stayed up to 3am last night, finishing my homework after 'quickly' going to a fiesta. All good. 3 hours sleep.... I’m sweet. ALTHOUGH, the night before, I over slept, and jade's freakn tired when she over sleeps, so I have class at like 7am every morning, means I have to wake up early.... I was 40 mins late, which is consider an absence = "rooly norty"

Anyways, I love all my classes, though I’m one of the few international students in my classes, but they seem to take to my question and two cents extremely well. People wear hard out make up and dress up hard out... the girls are slim and gorgeous and the boys.... well they're alright 😉 (I’ll try sneaking some pictures sometime... but I must admit that's a tad stalkerish)

I’m taking
Life drawing (taller de dibujo) - lovely girls, lovely teacher, only drawing still life tho.... woop woop
visualization and multimedia (visualizacion y multimedios) - lots of 3D VIZ studio... which I won't ever use and some Photoshop and photomontages
history of contemporary art (hist del arte comtemporaneo) - professor seems very passionate about it .... which always helps
advertising (publicidad) - which seem HARD out.... but in a good way... I need to get my A into G sometime
and basic Spanish 2. ... which I should really be in 1... but, a little bit of pushing never hurt anyone.

I’m also gonna take up proper salsa classes.... I wanted flamenco... but it didn't match up to my timetable.... so Salsa ......... and Sanda - (dijo tachi) it is... turns out life in Mexico isn't going to be much different to life in New Zealand.... crazy cat I can be sometimes

Anyways, I have class at 2:30 which is in 30 mins, but I need to go pee... and this lovely lady (dominatrix) won't let anyone go during the
peacocks!peacocks!peacocks!

singular
class.

Here's some photos of the campus, and yes the prospectus wasn't lying for once.

much love, lovelies

jadE 😊xo





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

the international flagthe international flag
the international flag

i'm SO gonna get them a NZ one.... anyone care to send one over? i'm serious :P
the random uneccessary fountainthe random uneccessary fountain
the random uneccessary fountain

pretty and clean now, i'll take one later
the deersthe deers
the deers

and MAC and james


12th August 2005

animals!
trust me to be saying this! man you can pat the deers!!!!!!!!!!!!! that is SO COOOL!1!! hhahah and yes i'm totally excited abt you uni too but the DEER!!! hahhaha... don't be late for class aye, you'll get a smack bottom
10th September 2005

Campus
Peacocks on campus vs pigeons, hm... which one is cooler? Sounds like you're having an awesome (albeit FRIGGIN EXHAUSTING) time! =op

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 64; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb