Rihla 23: This I Believe


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Many children are born every day, some of those children are sexually or physically abused, sick, murdered, or even put into foster care. Hearing stories about parents who hurt their kids on the news everyday just hurts my heart and makes me sad. Poor innocent, helpless children don't deserve these acts. These types of things have led me to strongly believe in abortion. Every child deserves a chance at being loved by someone rather than going through heart ache and being too young to understand anything.

One of my best friends had faced many struggles. She had been verbally abused when her parents would fight. She had been sexually molested by some man when about 7 years old because her parents were not paying attention. As teens she trusted me enough to tell me what happened. I cried because I was so shocked. She was such a sweet girl and it never seemed she would be the one girl in school to go through this. That's just it though it's the one person you least expect to face tragedies like this that are the victims.

I believe her parents should have put her in a foster home because I think it would have saved her. There are many women whom cannot have babies and would love to adopt. Adopting a child rather than having your own is also a unselfish act. This is because you’re going out of your way to help a child who is not your blood to have a better life and get the love they need to grow up strong and be a better person and mother or father themselves. Adoption is love.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.314s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb