Why is everyone so sick?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

evacuationevacuationevacuation

craziness
One of my professors decieded to ask for criticism from the class yesterday, and well one of the students spoke up and said ( the classes needed more discussion, instead of him being the only person talking). He seemed to have taken it well when during the break me and her and a few other students were discussing random things, and hadn’t noticed that he had walked in the room. Because there was no sign that he had begun the class we continued our conversation about randomness. When he walked up to her and said (because you’re the one that wants discussion why don’t you participate or leave the room). WOW….hmm ok where is the professionalism, or perhaps the awareness of cultural difference…seems like its seriously lacking……

Secretly the boat is actually a reality TV show were we constantly kick people off. The question is, will I make it to the final? Sound absurd, but today reality struck again. One of my fellow Floridians and another Moroccan have been kicked off the boat from sickness. Though incredible to think that it’s been roughly three weeks of voyage, and during those three weeks we’ve now lost four. It was actually a
hot n sweatyhot n sweatyhot n sweaty

waiting for the helicopter
very emotional even, since now these people are no longer simply people, they are friends, they are newly acquired family. I skipped my first class today, so that I could see them leave. At around 12 am the us coast guard arrived. And I swear it felt as though I was watching a movie. My friend lying in a bed being air lifting off the boat onto a helicopter. The worst part was watching it leave. I don’t want them to miss any moment of the voyage I want them to be apart of it. But I could only hope for their well being.


Advertisement



29th September 2007

recibimos tus postales!!
Hola Pepo, hace 2 dias nos llego tus postales,estan lo mas de bonitas,lo que mas me gusto era que no las esperaba,fue una sorpresa increible,me pone muy contanta que te hayas acordado de nosotros.Denzel no me queria entregar una de ellas,tuve que salir corriendo detras de el para quitarsela,ya que las quiero conservar como un recuerdo. Espero que te encuentres bien y que no te vallas a enfermar como tus compañeros(quisiera saber exactamente de que se enfermaron ellos),espero que no sea nada contagioso y que no valla a afectarles a ninguno otro de ustedes. xoxo ,te extrañamos
2nd October 2007

pepita
of course i was not going to send a post card to everyone and not to you:-D besides i think it would be really amazing if you put it in denzel album so he could keep them as a memory. the people that were sick one had an ulcer and the other had an epileptic attack. but apparently a few more are leaving in panama so i dont know what is going on. but give denzel a hug and i lvoe you
3rd October 2007

Uh oh..
Hey Nana...I love the wine story. I remember those days...I remember one distinctly in your house on a holiday and Jen being part of it! LOL! Take care of yourself and I'm sorry that your friends are getting sick :-(
7th October 2007

wine wine wine
yea its sliently difficult when that is all there is to drink:-D but it was very fun other wise....we have a new dr. on board so hopefully people will not be evacuated as often

Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb