Too much wine


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 25th 2007
Published: September 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

were so cutewere so cutewere so cute

before the pj party
So the latest news is that I had been fasting for Ramada to support my Muslim friends. First day I thought I was going to die I kept falling asleep everywhere. And when I finally got the chance to eat I ate basically nothing. But so far I have been fasting for 3 days, and I think that is def enough.

Today is a free day, no class, so last night was a very fun night. I had 3 tequila shots from smuggled tequila. So I was feeling pretty happy, when I went to the student pj party. I got there and since not much was going on , I left and somehow found myself wondering into the staff party. Ahhh..by the way this was a very bad idea. So I get there and I hung out with my professor, and they start giving me free wine. So basically I kept getting refilled, and I could honestly tell you have nooooo idea how much wine I had. But I did a lot of shit talking and , intellectual talk. Until I couldn’t no longer function properly stumbling everywhere. and well now I feel extremely awkward because I seriously have no
danieldanieldaniel

happy b-day
clue what I talked about last night with all of my teaching staff.I may have to come up with something brilliant to add to the class, that way I am not simply the crazy drunk student, who wandered into the staff party. Yea… but I do love the way I was the only student there.


Advertisement



25th September 2007

I see.
I know what you are saying about trying to build a community, and trying to blend in. From what I have read though, there are times that you must stand and be defined by who you are. The group left you standing in the resturant. They may have not agreed with you, but it sounds like they could of help in some manner as to try and settle the situation. Not sit there and say that you are american like it is a bad thing. You know me well Eli. It is not a matter of us being american. I know that america has many things that could be changed and improved. It is the generalize us that I and I know you do not like. That is what you should help them to see. Not how great america is, but how you treat them and don't judge them, that you would like to be treated the same way. I remember the fire in yours eyes when you made it clear to me that mexican is not a language. You showed me the error in my way. I was wrong and you made me understand. You did not get angry you just guided me. You know what I am trying to say. P.S. I don't think that you have to worry about what you said with your teachers. That is funny though.
25th September 2007

yea it was def. a shitty situation, the problem with the others standing up and joing me is that they are not use to it. Not use to speaking there mind or being aggresive abou anything. And i know I shouldnt be the one person that simply understands everyone else, and never am the one being fully undestood, but i gess its my nature to be that way. I feel like i have gained so much american pride on this experience. Its crazy like when I get home i want to purchase a flag. But i have 3 months to show them that being american is def. not a bad thing. But they have to see it experiecne it themselves, with this crowd of people words, does nothing. So i am sure during time they will have a new view of americans. And perhaps, they see that what i did was really not all that bad.
25th September 2007

Aww... the joys of wine~
HellO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW frist of I MISS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OK! Dont you hate that feeling of waking up and being like OMG!!! What teh helll did we talk about last night! Fun times fun times!!!! ohhh and as for the restaurant thing! I think people just are affraid to say anything because they are not sure of themselves! You are and you always will be! So just be glad that you did what came natural which is to prove a point! :-) Learn from others and hope other will learn from you! Anyway LOVE YOU TONS!!!!!!!!and miss you more than you know! xoxoxox myhnfvtgrtfgrttyjyhjhbjknkljkm thats from bella! Sebastians says: hi have fun on your boat! I made two goals at soccer! I miss you
26th September 2007

miss you also
Yea its def. a shitty shitty feeling waking up and having nooooooo clue what was talked about the night before. I am sure it was alot of bs...tons of bs... but i went down for lunch and one of my professors was extremely enthusiastic when he saw me...haha..funny. But here there is no place to hide like everyone sees eachother everday and there is nooo changing that. But i sooo freakin cute that sebastian got to goals. make sure you video tape it i want to see... it so hard not seeing them , like i miss babies :( not that i dont miss the rest of you but they are always on my mind....hey did you recieve the post cards???? also i rumor has it that we are currently int he middle of two hurricanes in the atlantic, have you heard anything about that?? and about the fonda night, yea i know its me to speak up, but they really really hurt my feelings, like they made me cry, i felt so pushed out :(
26th September 2007

miss you also
Yea its def. a shitty shitty feeling waking up and having nooooooo clue what was talked about the night before. I am sure it was alot of bs...tons of bs... but i went down for lunch and one of my professors was extremely enthusiastic when he saw me...haha..funny. But here there is no place to hide like everyone sees eachother everday and there is nooo changing that. But i sooo freakin cute that sebastian got to goals. make sure you video tape it i want to see... it so hard not seeing them , like i miss babies :( not that i dont miss the rest of you but they are always on my mind....hey did you recieve the post cards???? also i rumor has it that we are currently int he middle of two hurricanes in the atlantic, have you heard anything about that?? and about the fonda night, yea i know its me to speak up, but they really really hurt my feelings, like they made me cry, i felt so pushed out :(

Tot: 0.389s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb