Grand Teton National Park


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

GrandTeton deserves that name: Grand! I travelled around the NP a little, but I didn’t feel so well so I only did a few short trails. Jenny Lake and some other one, only a couple of miles. I bunkered down after that in a hotel and watched ‘Avatar’ and the ‘Matrix’ trilogy on cable while sampling some red wine. It had to be done and I’m glad I didn’t get any more sick than that for now.

What I treasure the most about Grand Teton though was a huge, electric sign just before the South Entrance to Yellowstone NP (which was still closed due to snow/ice on the road)that read: Warning, bear with cubs xing. How cool is that? I bummed about that area for a while hoping the bear would cross, but it was not to be. Little did I know that when I was in Grand Teton and took so many pictures of Bison and Elk, that Yellowstone would surpass my animal experience tenfolds. But all those parks are blowing my mind a little and I do feel the luckiest person alive at the moment. I was looking forward to this trip so much, and I put money aside for so long, it is worth it. Every penny is worth it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb