From Holden to West Port, WA


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning I am saying goodbye, finishing my weaving, and then catching the Lady Express back to Fields Point where I left my rental car. I just read the Holden Prayer of Farewell again - "Lord God, you have called your servants to ventures of which we cannot see the ending, by paths as yet untrodden, through perils unknown. Give us faith to go out with good courage, not knowing where we go, but only that your hand is leading us and your love supporting us. Through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen."
After a spectacular ferry ride downlake I drove over to Chelan to pick up my smoked trout from Joe. He gave me a delicious sample. YUM! I followed the Presbyterian pastor's advice and drove Hwy 2 through the mountains toward Seattle. It was beautiful and scenic, but traffic quickly piled up and made my 6 hour trip into 9 hours. The long trip didn't put a damper on my good mood and I made the best of it with good music and lovely things to look at. I even saw Mt Rainer reaching up into the clouds. Incredible. I finally made it to West Port where I will enjoy fishing in the Pacific tomorrow.
Thank you Lord for the beauty of your creation and my safe travel today. Amen.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb