Washington/ Idaho


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Tacoma
July 1st 2011
Published: July 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tacoma Washington for a few days of couch surfing. couch surfing was great there. It was my first time at Couch surfing and I have to say it works well and I met the nicest people. I also went to the family funny farm in idaho. Did the Car D'Alene Car show..


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Magic Hat Magic Hat
Magic Hat

Magic Hat goes to Northwest.
Tacoma and Seattle WashingtonTacoma and Seattle Washington
Tacoma and Seattle Washington

Old Bob's Java Jive on South Tacoma Way. One should not pass thru Tacoma with out checking out this old Jive Joint. when I was a little girl I remember sitting in the car waiting for my mother while she had a drink at Bob's Java Jive. That was in the very old days when a parent would not be arrested for leaving a child in the car alone. Those days are gone for good and a good thing they are gone. Never ever leave a child alone in a car. NEVER NEVER NEVER
Friends on vashon islandFriends on vashon island
Friends on vashon island

Bill and Bea and me on ferry to Point Defience with Mt. Raineer in back ground. You can see mountains where ever you go in Northwest. You have the Cascade Mountains to the east and the Olympics to the west and Mountains to the south and to the north. You are never far from a Mt. to climb.
Mt. RainerMt. Rainer
Mt. Rainer

Mt. Rainer from down town Tacoma.
Down Town TacomaDown Town Tacoma
Down Town Tacoma

An old building that used to be a jewlery store and now there's Tullys coffee shop on bottom floor.
Old BuildingOld Building
Old Building

Tully's coffee shop. If some one knows the name of this building please tell me?
Pride Block PartyPride Block Party
Pride Block Party

Pride Block Party of Tacoma. The snake guys.
My very first Couch Surfing HomeMy very first Couch Surfing Home
My very first Couch Surfing Home

I stayed two nights here in North tacoma. My host had a spare room and was nice enough to pick me up at seatac airport. she was so nice.
2nd couch I Surfed 2nd couch I Surfed
2nd couch I Surfed

I had a great view from this room with a balcony. it was beautiful old home in North Tacoma. had a real comfy couch I surfed for two nights
View of Puget Sound, TacomaView of Puget Sound, Tacoma
View of Puget Sound, Tacoma

View from my 2nd Couch Surfing room.
The Glass bridgeThe Glass bridge
The Glass bridge

Dale Chihuly glass
Glass Bridge , TacomaGlass Bridge , Tacoma
Glass Bridge , Tacoma

Glass by Dale Chihuly
Taste of TacomaTaste of Tacoma
Taste of Tacoma

Brother Johnny and his wife Chris. All the area resturants come together in Point Defience park with Arts & Crafts and music for a week end. We did this festival and then went to the Foss Water Way Arts and Crafts Festval
Brother johnny and his father in lawBrother johnny and his father in law
Brother johnny and his father in law

waiting for the July 4th fire works.
My brother JohnnyMy brother Johnny
My brother Johnny

relaxing in his home. The following week he will start the biggest battle of his life to fight the cancer within him. Give it a good fight brother Johnny. Brother Johnny saved my life once from the Puyallup river. I had all wool clothes on and a long maxi wool coat and fell in, I tried to get out but the river bank is all wet mud . the mud went right thru my hands. he seen i was never going to get out and he reached down with both hands crossed and I grabbed his hands and he pulled me straight up. i surely would have drowned if he did not do that. all the while Chuck White was floating down the river on a raft with only a roap in his hands. I do not remember how he got off that raft.
Chris my sister in law. brother Johnnys wifeChris my sister in law. brother Johnnys wife
Chris my sister in law. brother Johnnys wife

she fought her battle with breast cancer and won. Several years now cancer free. Can you believe how far we have come with our battle with cancer treatments. help me fight breast cancer. visit me at Avonwalk.org and donate to help me fight cancer.
Foss  Marinia/ Dale Chihuly GlassFoss  Marinia/ Dale Chihuly Glass
Foss Marinia/ Dale Chihuly Glass

Art festival on Foss Water Way. Tacoma
My 3rd couch I surfedMy 3rd couch I surfed
My 3rd couch I surfed

Amanda my host was great. she is from Eatonville, Wa..I had such good laughs with her and her friends on 4th of July. i never laughed so much in a long time. I surfed her click clack couch for a week. i miss her and can't wait to see her again. North Tacoma just one block from the first home I couch surfed.
Foss Water Way Art Festival.Foss Water Way Art Festival.
Foss Water Way Art Festival.

Arts and Crafts and music on Foss Waterway. Tacoma


Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb