Washington and Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Tacoma
April 22nd 2010
Published: May 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I had set my alarm which refused to work so I woke at 7.50 which was when I was planning to be on the metro. Tahnkfully I had packed so through my last bits in the case, stripped the bed and ran. i ran though Union Station and managed to get there in time. The bus was packed so I sat next to a good looking guy (it was that or the toilet). Unfortunately I still had my PJ bottoms on (under my trackies but was still a surprise when I went to the toilet to find I was still wearing them), morning breath,no make up, black eyes and a mass of hair so hardly looked at the guy as I felt as bad as I looked at this point.I had a ginger biscuit to help my breath which it didn't and some 2 day old water as well as a day old pants because I hadn't been able to do any washing and his 2 friends (equally as good looking) were on my other side. I had foundation which I put on but still felt a mess. The driver was awesome- making jokes and getting everyone on the bus cheering and jolly on an early morning. We arrived in New York 50 minutes early and when we stopped in China Town Keanu Reeves walked past and the bus driver asked him to come and say hey to everyone so he came on the bus and said hi which was really weird but cool. Had a long time untill my next bus so went in the mall and changed in the toilet because I felt a mess. I got a bacon sandwich in a seedy looking dinner and got the bus which again was full. I saw a truck on my way which was carrying a burnt out car and were half an hour late. I got the metro to Park Street and a helpful staff member phoned the hotel to find its location, I got the metro again and was so lost and not everyone was helpful. No-one had heard of Farrington Avenue which was unnerving. A nice lady phoned her husband who was English and asked him to google it and we spoke to a cabbie as well. I got there eventually. It was a seedy looking place and I didn't feel comfortable walking around. It felt like it was in the projects. I went to the laundry and internet cafe and got dinner (pot noodle thing) and milk and chocolate rice krispies for brekkie. I repacked and watched TV and chatted to the other girl in my room which put me at ease a bit. I doubt the detective show about people being paid to kill helped really. It was hot in the room so we left the window open but there was a house party or something as there was loud music and talking. Another girl came in at midnight so not the greatest night sleep ever.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb