You always remember your first


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
August 9th 2006
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After almost 2 years since I first started lindy hop, I have finally gone to an exchange. For those who don't know what I'm talking about... cities with swing dance scenes will hold lindy hop exchanges where dancers from around the country will attend and dance over 15 hours in a single weekend. Anyhow, I went this year with a similar crew as last year's backpacking trip to Sykes.

I arrived on Friday to meet Hugo, Steve, and Preeti who were already eating in Seattle. After filling up, we headed to the night's dance where I got my first tatoo ever(fake ones included). Anyhow, the energy was pretty huge and had a lot of fun dancing with new people. Overall, the dancing throughout the weekend was fun. The music was a little too fast for my tastes, but when the blues room wasn't too stinky, I had a great time in there.

Inbetween dancing, we found time to enjoy an air show and Karen's wonderful family.


I have to admit that my interest in lindy hop has been waning over the last year and I was hoping that this exchange would help to rekindle the excitement for me. I'm still recovering from the weekend, so I'll see how I feel about my dancing later this week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb