Christmas Greetings


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
December 30th 2005
Published: December 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I'm still alive, and if you noticed the masthead thing says, "Seattle," you'd be right. I'm in town for another two days and then I go back to Korea for the rest of my trip. I've had a good trip so far, but have taken painfully few pictures, and it just doesn't seem like I've had enough time to do the stuff that I've wanted to do. So, no pics this time, and just a few updates.

I haven't many interesting stories from the past couple months...I went to Beomeosa again and got some good pictures again. I joined the band mentioned in the last blog and am now singing (well, it closely approximates singing, although it tends to be more of a "butchering") in the band. We play three songs, and are mostly doing it just for fun. It's been fun, although not in the traditional way - for someone who has never heard himself sing, really, and always thought he was a "fair to good" singer, let me tell you...what's not "fair" is not sounding like what I sound like in my head. I've got to quit smoking, and possibly learn how to sing, if I want to carry on without feeling like I should be punished for what I am doing to music. Other than those things, and the pre-Christmas shopping frenzy I got into, there hasn't been much of interest. I went to a mental hospital, but that was a volunteer/service thing, and was less "crazy" than I expected. I got to eat at a really nice buffet...my life is pretty boring. I came back to Seattle for the holidays to spend time with family and friends, and have done that, and spent far more time parked on the couch, on my ass, than is good for me, but it's vacation, so I'm entitled. The flight over wasn't bad except for the hour-long delay at Sea-Tac due to a broken jetway and some wiseass customs agent's nosiness. Since I wasn't smuggling anything, I had no problems, but it was just more salt in an already cranky and sleep-deprived wound. Jetlag has had its way with me almost the entire trip, and I'm writing this now at almost 2:00 AM Seattle Time, which is like 6:00 PM Korea Time, which is connected to the hip bone, and so on and so forth. To everyone who has supported me throughout this trip, thanks, and special thanks to my friends who have made time to meet with me during my holiday time, since I forgot to thank you when I saw you. I will go to sleep soon, so goodnight and stuff.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb