Arrived in Seattle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 3rd 2007
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our trip started this morning at 7:20am EST. We flew out on USAirways. Because of all the business travel I do, we were automatically upgraded to first class all the way, which was very nice. We enjoyed more leg room, lunch, and many perks that you don't get in coach. My mom was siked, since this was her first time..... We flew from Syracuse to Philly, Philly to Phoenix, then Phoenix to Seattle. On the Philly to Phoenix leg, there was a Washington Capitals NHL Hockey player sitting in front of us. That is my claim to fame... When we arrived in Phoenix, my mom swears she saw Snoop Doggie Dog, which is her claim to fame. When we were getting close to Seattle, we got a lovely view of Mt. Rainier. We were greeted at the airport by my mother's friend Connie Moore. My mom and Connie spent a summer together working on a indian reservation in South Dakota with the US Public Health Service. Connie took us to there lovely home and we enjoyed dinner with her and her husband Monte. After a lot of catching up and picture sharing, we headed to the Seattle Crowne Plaza. I lucked out on this one, I booked the room thru priceline and it was great.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0869s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb