Ho Hey


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

white cloudwhite cloudwhite cloud

Amanda & Denis, couchsurfers who became dear friends, let me stay with them on their 27' sailboat in the Victoria harbour.
So much to share! I have been without a computer for a bit, so the stories, adventures, insights have accumulated beyond the capacity to share them all. There are many pictures that in reality may tell the best parts anyway, so look to the pictures to understand the essence of the last few weeks. There has been lots of laughter, happiness, joy and personal insight. (to say the least)



The sequence of events/travel goes like this:

Vancouver to Vancouver Island and Victoria.

Victoria up to Courtenay, Campbell River, and Cortes Island.

Journeyed back down to Victoria to take the Clipper ferry to Seattle to meet up with Mom and Sandy.

The three of us stayed in Seattle, went up to Vancouver, and back to Seattle.

Then, they left and I headed out to Whidbey Island to house sit a farm.

I recently just arrived back at Lorraine and Chris' house in Kirkland where I'm regrouping.

I'll slowly be making my way back down towards the Bay Area in the next few weeks and

The time has come for me to start planning for my departure to Asheville, North Carolina next month where the next phase of this life's epic journey continues.



all the love,

k


Additional photos below
Photos: 152, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

the blockthe block
the block

this is the harbour in Victoria where they docked their boat. interesting group of people to say the least. Neighborhood drama no matter if it's a block of boats or a block of houses...
shark spoonshark spoon
shark spoon

i loved their utensils that were sharks!
Venus Sophia's Tea RoomVenus Sophia's Tea Room
Venus Sophia's Tea Room

one of my favorite places to sit and read
my usualmy usual
my usual

pot of tea, scone with jam and cream, and then a book
steps in Victoriasteps in Victoria
steps in Victoria

wisdom engraved on steps in downtown Victoria
Victoria does health foodVictoria does health food
Victoria does health food

spent a fair bit of time and money here restocking on all my healthy goodies. great quality of healthy foods, supplements, bulk, and cafe
Ingredients cookwareIngredients cookware
Ingredients cookware

first time i've seen stone cookware in person. oh my lordy do I desire to be their owner!
muralmural
mural

there are many beautiful murals hidden on the sides of buildings all over Victoria
the Empressthe Empress
the Empress

a beautiful hotel in downtown Victoria, British Columbia
Parliament BuildingParliament Building
Parliament Building

Victoria, Vancouver Island, BC
Billy the catBilly the cat
Billy the cat

Denis and Amanda's cat Billy. Who has a striking resemblance to Riley!
quote in the cabinquote in the cabin
quote in the cabin

they had quotes all over the boat and this was one of my favorites :D
DenisDenis
Denis

the chef


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb