Getting Ready for More Trips!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » San Juan Islands
September 24th 2008
Published: September 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bill and I moved to Fildago Island north of Seattle in June. I retired from teaching, and we packed up and moved everything into the 940 square foot former rental house on our property on the Swinomish Indian Reservation. We've had a beautiful summer of kayaking, friends visiting, gardening and of course, work on the house! We are both bicycling almost daily (Bill to get exercise and me to ride to the after school program in the Swinomish Village where I volunteer when I can).

We will start traveling next month: first to Connecticut to see my mother and step-father, then to a reunion of college friends in Pullman WA, and then at the end of October, I will be traveling to Kenya with friend for a month to volunteer at a school north of Nairobi, and do some sightseeing.

Please unsubscribe if you're not interested in these trips!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



24th September 2008

YEAH!
Lynn's on the move again......can hardly wait for the Kenya blogs to start coming(not that I don't want to hear about ol' Connecticut and Pullman.....;)

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb