Road Trip to College: The Start


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

And they're off!

Casey and I have decided to take our show on the road and head out to Principia in Elsah, IL with nothing but our humor, all our break clothes and you know, well, a little food.

This blog is to let all of those that are interested to see where we are follow us, so that we don't have to call each and every one of you.

The first leg of our journey: Port Townsend, WA to Ashland, OR, where we will be staying with a friend of one of my brothers. On the way there, we will be stopping at Canopy World to get the lock fixed on my truck bed canopy. Oh, and did I mention, for those who don't know, I am now the owner of a 1994 Ford Ranger. Yeah, I'm pretty awesome, and so are my brother and sister-in-law who gave it to me.

It is about 15 minutes before we leave and we are just about ready to go. I won't be checking in again until tonight when we arrive at our overnight stop.

Over and out!

Advertisement



16th January 2013

In the Beginning
In the beginning there is Light! Siyahamb’ ekukhanyen’ kwenkhos’ - We are walking [driving] in the light of God!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb