Just chat & smile


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Ocean Park » The Dunes
September 24th 2007
Published: September 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Where's your bike?Where's your bike?Where's your bike?

Aren't kids bad about leaving their bikes just any old place??? I have no idea what the story is behind this!
We had a very social weekend~~the camp directors here had a wedding for their oldest daughter, right here at the camp. It began at 2:00, and ended at 10:00 with fireworks! It was a beautiful ceremony, and we didn’t stay there the whole time~~another good thing about having your home with you! We did show up again for the fireworks on the beach. Sunday was the birthday party for the camp director of the lake camp. That’s a lot of hours of being nice, and I almost think it’s harder for me than Bob!!

On another entirely different note, we found some slugs in the lawn that were as big as my thumb. I’m not kidding. Bob said they’re as big as the carp back home!! It had rained the night before, and that must bring them out? They were gone at noon, although I didn’t search around for them. They were awful….no pictures of those on my blog site!! Yuck…..Also, the spiders are bad right now. I know you’re wondering how I deal with that, and so far, I haven’t had to. Bea said she found a big one in her rv, and found many when she was dusting
WalrusWalrusWalrus

This and the next two are chainsaw art that are in Long Beach (not the longest beach in the world!) There are pieces all over town, but these are in the park.
some of the rooms before the wedding, but I have not had to deal with it. There are big round cobwebs between bushes, from the fence to the mailbox, between any two things that don’t move, and in the morning and evening there are big fat spiders in them. I told Bea if I had to clean a room with spiders in it, I’d probably have to bow out. Either that, or God would have to change my way of thinking. Period.

Well, aren’t you glad you signed in for this day!! I'll add some nice pictures to make you feel better.

Happy birthday, Damon!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

VickiVicki
Vicki

Isn't this an awesome picture?


30th September 2007

Slugs
Oh jep! I remember those slugs. We used to take and pour salt on them to disolve them. No way was I touching one either. I completely agree with you. Have you had any run in(s) with big ants?
30th September 2007

Ants
I haven't even noticed the ants. I was afraid you were going to say you salted and then fried the slugs. I'm not exaggerating their size, am I? They are U-G-L-Y.

Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0984s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb