Day 2 - Spanaway


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Lacey
May 18th 2010
Published: May 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

Boy am I tired!! I am now parked in a Wal Mart lot in Lacey WA. It is 10:51 pm. My day started at 6:30 am. Took Daisy for a walk, had coffee, some oatmeal. Went and got a few groceries, read newspaper. Went to Bradley Lake Park and walked the 0.8 mile loop with Daisy. Threw, I should say launched the ball for Daisy (with an extended arm that enchances your throw) until she could do no more. Then threw it out in the lake so she could cool off, it was pretty muggy. And yes I did carry a doggie doo mitt in case. Walking more we looked at very beautiful Rhododendrums (sp?), all kinds and colors - it was spectacular!!! I had forgotten how huge and pretty they are over on the "west" side. Unfortunately also in bloom are the cottonwood trees......yes, itchy eyes, runny nose etc. with the allergies. We drove around Puyallup for a short time looking at house and flowers and such then ended up at Costco. The "house" batteries are dead, so off I go to buy 2 deepcycle batteries. And no Costco won't install. So there I am, in Costco's parking lot, exchanging out 2 heavy deep cycle batteries - oh by the way did I say in was raining? Well I pulled out the awning and continued to install, which went pretty smoothly really. We decided it was nap time, so we found a quiet corner to park, read and nap! NICE! After that wonderful rest I showered and got ready to go meet my cousins. After several phone conversations we decided that we would meet at a Denny's, off I-90 in Spanaway. My cousin, Randie, is older than me by about 7 yrs., and her daughter Violet is about 13 yrs my jr. I have not seen Randie for probably close to 37 yrs!! (well we may have seen each other at an aunt 8-th BD about 10yrs ago but we can't remember for sure. And Violet I only saw when she was very little. We sat in Denny's and chatted, ate, chatted more, for several hours. I really enjoyed getting to know them again.. I want to see them more in the future and maybe sometime I can get them over to the "east" side! LOL After hugs and promises to keep in touch I continued my travels on

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb