Build a Bear


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Edmonds
December 25th 2013
Published: December 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

CindyCindyCindy

My Build-a-Bear friend
I recently fulfilled a childhood dream- making a Build-a-Bear.

For those who don't know what this is, you participate in the whole process of making your soft toy bear.

First you choose you bear's colour and shape, and then a red heart to place inside. This heart you fill with all the qualities you want your bear to have (happiness, kindness and caring in my case). You then choose a sound you may like your bear to make ("Girl's just want to have fun" being my obvious choice, though there is a wide selection of One Direction songs!). Following that you participate in stuffing you bear with softness, and placing its heart inside.

After this exhilarating task, you can brush your bear's fur, and then dress it to your liking. In keeping with the Christmas spirit, I chose a Christmas outfit, and a more regular outfit.

My bear is named Cindy (Joel named her), though her real name is Maria Helena (queue the inside joke: mummy, now you have a namesake, since I won't be having a child to name).

Anyways, I can now tick building my own bear off my childhood wish list!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb