Prologue?


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The BeginningThe BeginningThe Beginning

Young, brave, and full of hope and spirit...not to mention devilishly good looking.

Bryan Does Australia


Call it a prologue if you will....or if you won't, call it 'bryan was really excited and wanted to start his FANTASTIC (lame) journal thing already even though he doesn't leave for another month.' (and then say that 5 times fast and tape-record it and send it to me) i'm going to call it:

The Slaphappy Beginnings of the Worst Story Ever Told
because i own it, so i can, and i like the word 'slaphappy'.

this will be a chronicling of my trip to the land down under...I quit two jobs for this trip, so hopefully it doesn't turn into an horrible fiasco where i end up penniless and stranded(although that might make for a pretty good read..fingers crossed for bryan's misfortune!).


For those of you who don't know, i decided to go to wintry Australia this summer over sunny beaches in Spain and Portugal because...well, because i got stuck behind some random chick wearing an australia jersey on my way to work the other day. Divine intervention? could be. bryan is inherently indecisive and took the first chance he could to NOT make a decision? more likely. but what's done is done...so stop chastising me over it (amy).


Since i don't leave for another month, there really is no point to this first entry other than: I want the record to show that this is what i looked like before i left (charming, ruggedly handsome, superbly masculine...yes, i know)...what i look like when i return--only time will tell. time and the demeanor of the kangaroos...be gentle oh pouch-ed ones.

(plus also....happy birthday Enzzo and Sonya, may you not embarrass yourselves too badly)



Advertisement



5th May 2006

kangaroo ninjas
Don't worry Bryan, you only have to beware of the ones wearing little black belts and carrying stars in their pouches. the other ones are completely (and by completely I mean not at all) harmless. i'm so excited for you! can we make sure we get to hang out before you go please?
5th May 2006

In Case of Emergency...
How could I ever allow my favorite charming, ruggedly handsome, superbly masculine, snap-shirt dancer nephew become stranded miserably (or not) in Australia? Just say the word and I'll send the return ticket... we'll have a long life conversation about what you learned and experienced on the trip. Divine intervention... most definitely. Following your gut feeling and intution? Maybe, and that's a good thing. What I admire most? Your courage and spirit. Remember... I had that dream about your buxom, blonde, (and rather clumsy) guardian angel. She is always with you... I feel it. Bring an accent back... it can only add to the uh, ruggedly handsome charm...
5th May 2006

boomerang
Stan-I'm so excited that you're going and that you have this blog to write about it! I love your decision making skills on this one! Please go into WAY too much detail about everythin on your trip, except trips to the bathroom. I do not want to hear/read about those.
7th May 2006

jealous chastising sister
you are such an idiot. I can't believe you didn't pick Spain.
15th May 2006

much better looking than bryan
you should get a pet dingo. .....leaving a comment makes me feel important.
27th May 2006

me
i would say i'm going to miss you, but i haven't seen you in over a year and i already currently miss you. so i won't miss you any more, but i won't miss you any less either. so be content with that. lots of love and schmoozes, Becky ps. birthday *hint*hint* austrailia gift *Cough*cough* 21 *wink and a nudge* HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY...monday....
8th June 2006

coming back home
hey it will be great to joke around with you again. What a fantastic time it shall be. I'm coming back!! My life is always full of those impulsive decisions, which isn't a bad thing but it let's you know the what ifs...I think it is awesome that you left and I am jealous that I didn't join in. Maybe next summer eh? Keep living life the way you are ..I don't think you have made any bad decisions so far. Take care. I will send my new address as soon as I get home. oh and if you can .....bring me back a koala so I can teach it to hang on my back and scream at people. "Hey don't mess with the koala. He's valuable property.."...ehhh I know ...koalas are nothing like monkeys...geez...what am i thinking.

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb