Day 1 to Marblemount on WA-20


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Anacortes
September 4th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Starting out near anacortes. I decided to start about 5 or so miles from the original start point because of a narrow bridge full of trucks I didn't want to go over in the dark or early morning. Still started on the coast at baybridge. I have a lot of stuff. 2 panniers and a trailer. Climbing up from sea level was a challenge in the rain. I made it to mile marker 104, so I probably traveled about 95-100 miles today. I had a close encounter with a truck which bent my rear axle and scuffed up my knee. The bent axle made climbing more challenging than it needed to be, but I didn't really notice it until after I had stopped for lunch. Anyway, tommorow is the real climbing day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb