I forgot my rubbers


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Richmond
July 10th 2008
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Virginia voyage


another day another greyhound. Richmond is just down the road.
so what is Richmond like? Well the bus station is nice as is the industrial zone... And when I realised is was walking in the wrong direction the poor zone was just as nice. I really living in the classiest places.$50 gets you a cockroach infested room, cockroaches are extra tho. This one did have the stadium for the richmond braves next door. That's baseball. And wouldn't you know it they are playing later... So I get a ticket load up with beer nachos and corn dogs and find a seat. God decided to pay me back for taking pictures in his crib the other day and sent in the monsoon.. So no game, but seeing the braves body surfing on the infield raincover was pretty fun. But then its turn out time and guess who forgot a rain coat....get back saying night to the cockroaches.

The unknown is scary, especially when the unknown is a gang of guys drinking and partying outside my room. But hey we all die of something so I stick my head out and ask if they could move somewhere else.... Silence....but instead of a
my first time in a baseball stadium...my first time in a baseball stadium...my first time in a baseball stadium...

firing braves t-shirts into the crowds to keep us happy....
9mm I get 250ml. 'yo bro that's a fucked up accent, where you from?' so midnight rolls in sitting chilling having a bud. That's beer bud not the flammable kind.....😊

Day 12 of the limey tour and still not shot or stabbed



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



14th July 2008

Death to the Engleesh
Hey dude, Americans don't tend to want to kill english people cos "you've got such a cute accent". Usually, they ask if you know their distant cousin (they can trace their family tree back to some pig herder from Lincolnshire) who lives somewhere near BirmingHAM "you know...he's called Chuck". Speaking Yorkshire tickles em and if you say you live near where they filmed Last of the Summer Wine or, in my case, you live near where the Brontes lived, you've got it cracked! Catch yer later cos I'm going on my hols BYYYEEE x

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb