Y'all Come Over Now, Hear?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Norfolk
January 15th 2004
Published: January 15th 2004
Edit Blog Post

This isn't so much of a blog as it is an invitation to a potluck lunch at the Virginia Beach Friends Meeting House, following which I'll give a presentation about my bike trip, including ...{drum roll, please!}... PICTURES!

Yes, that's right, Friends, for the first time you can see some of the many images that I shot on my trip. If you were lucky enough to receive a copy of my Christmas card, then you know what delights are in store for you!

So here's the schedule of events for this Sunday (or First Day, amongst Friends), 1/18/04:

10 AM- First Day School
11 AM- Meeting for Worship
12:30 PM- Pot Luck Lunch
1 PM (or thereabouts)- Friendly Slide Show & Presentation by Wes

The address for the Meeting House is 1537 Laskin Road, Virginia Beach.

And Friends, please don't hesitate to step up for a SPECIAL BONUS! I'll be riding to Meeting on my bike, and towing the very trailer that traveled to Fort Benning. If you're over 6 foot tall you can even try riding it yourself!

And in response to many a request, I am currently working on a webpage to display my bike trip photos. Of course, being the perfectionist that I am it may be a while before it's up & running, so if you really want to see some stupendous photography, then you should come on over for an old-fashioned Quaker pot luck lunch.

In Peace,
Wes


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008kb