2 Weeks Left!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Fairfax
July 19th 2011
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The final countdown has begun!

I no longer work at Capitol City Brewing Company, it closed it's Postal Square location for good. I still work at the Brabo Tasting Room in Old Town Alexandria for the next week and a half to make the last of the money that I will take with me. I have sold my Ducati Monster and have registered and insured my KLR. Currently I am making final arrangements for storing my belongings that I will have sent down to South America after getting settled in. My parents have made arrangements to meet up with in Banff to take Leche (my dog that will accompany us) back to Boise to avoid the risk of having her in the heart of grizzly country. We now have a solid date to be in Banff on the 21st of August. We have a solid date of being in Chicago on the 10th of August, which will give us 10 days to make our way from Chi-town to the Canadian Rockies.

Thanks to everyone that has shown interest in our trip and we look forward to seeing some old and new friends along the way!

Advertisement



19th July 2011

Why Ecuador?
Hey, sounds awesome! Why not go all the way to Ushuaia??
25th July 2011

Ushuaia
That will probably happen, then we would go back north to Ecuador.

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb