Homeward Bound


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Fairfax
September 29th 2008
Published: September 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Never have I longed more for the feel of my children's arms about my neck.

Never have I craved more the comfort of my own home, surrounded by familiar sights, sounds, and smells.

Never have I desired more a simple slice of pizza fit for an Italian, a cup of tea fit for an Englishman, and a cheesburger fit for an American.

For Adventure and Danger are sweet,
And against them we may test our mettle;
But the wine by the fireside is sweeter,
And knowing one's place.

I hope you have enjoyed reading this blog as much as I have enjoyed writing it. May Jehovah God strenghthen your faith, as he has surely strengthened mine during my 13 days of 'Seeing the Good Land."

Advertisement



29th September 2008

AMEN!
29th September 2008

never has your family longed more for your safe return. that and we can't wait to see our gifts but mostly for your safe return. we love you.
29th September 2008

is that Bilbo (Frodo)?
WELCOME HOME-call your mother
1st October 2008

Welcome Home!
David, We are looking forward to hearing of your adventures in person. Thanks for an interesting ride!
3rd October 2008

Just learned today of your trip and spent the evening catching up on your entries. Wish I had known while you were there - would have liked to commented. Oh well, it was quite interesting and enjoyable to read all at once nonetheless. I see you still have the knack for witty banter. Wouldn't mind keeping in touch on occasion. Take care (hope your father is doing OK).

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb