the first real post!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
May 13th 2010
Published: May 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello Hello!
Well this may be the first serious blog I post. I dont exactly love this website, but then again it is free and I am not paying to host my own webpage and I cannot create one myself. It is nearly mid May and 5 weeks since we gave up our Arlington apartment and put our stuff in storage. Our first 5 weeks as nomads have been not without their ups and downs but all in all rewarding. I discovered a new circle in NW DC called "Grant Circle." It has one giant tree that reminds me of a Bonsai tree and several benches around it. There are no lights like Dupont Circle so the traffic is constantly flowing around it. Also I have realized that the 72 boxes we have in storage are a bit maybe unneeded. I did leave several things out of storage including my "travelling desk" which includes a dry erase board, an external hard drive, a printer/scanner, my bucket of pens and a few other things. I will miss it! All in all its been a good last few weeks. In 9 more days we will be off to Roanoke to stay with Laura's parents for a few days and deposit our "5 week stuff" into storage with the rest of our things. Then we really will be down to our backpack's contents.
Okay,
Thats all for now,
Adam/Laura

Advertisement



15th May 2010

Have a fantastic adventure!
Sounds like your adventures already have started. I look forward to reading about them.
9th June 2010

Touched!
Hey guys, I am touched to read this entry. Glad you did not take anything to heart. It was a crazy time for Jake and I too. Good news! Jake got a new job so no sucky insecure consultancy anymore. Great to know you guys are having so much fun. pahuna

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb