Going Away Dinner


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Alexandria
October 25th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our theme!Our theme!Our theme!

Mount Gay Rum...minis for the flight over! Thanks Marta for the wonderful smile!! MWAH!
So last night we had a "Going Away" dinner at Marta's... All I have to say is SPICY TUNA! Wow!

Nothing like good food, good drinks, and great friends!

(SORRY KORY...)

Here is a sample of the followup email thread:
_____________________________________
From: Marta
Subject: Re: Don't pay any attn to Kip's email...
To: Kory, Kip
Cc: Frank.
All right all right!
Go to your nearest fish monger and tell me when you have 2 lbs of tuna cut into 1" inch steaks at home. I'll walk you through it. And how to make place holders from twigs and left over easter ribbons.
Signed, martha stewart campos 😊
_____________________________________
From: Kory
To: Kip
Cc: Frank . ; Marta

Subject: Re: Don't pay any attn to Kip's email...

Well u thought that is always a good start however u can't possibly
understand my love for spicy tuna.

I'm all 4 u having good eats with great people but I have to draw the
line somewhere and u just reached that cliff.

Mwah!!!!!

Sent from my iPhone

On Oct 26, 2008, at 16:47, Kip wrote:

Wait, I thought he would appreciate the fact we
New Zealand WineNew Zealand WineNew Zealand Wine

You might see a couple bottles of this coming back with us!! YUMMY!
had a most
magnificant dinner! I did! O:-)

Sent from my iPhone 3G

On Oct 26, 2008, at 9:45, "Frank ." wrote:

kip -c what u started... lol
_____________________________________
From: Kory
To: Frank
Subject: Re: Don't pay any attn to Kip's email...


If you only knew how much I'm HATING you right now, yes I know you
love it sooooo much. Marta's spicy tuna is wonderful and I'm
sitting
here having a pity party all by myself.


On Oct 26, 2008, at 4:05 AM, Marta wrote:

;-)
It wasn't that good s. tuna...
Let me put it this way--m.maurer just had seconds....

cc: frank--pls copy kip
_____________________________________
From: Kory
Subject: Re: Leftovers...
To: Kip

If you only knew how much I'm HATING you right now, yes I know you love it sooooo much. Marta's spicy tuna is wonderful and I'm sitting here having a pity party all by myself.

Way to be my brother......

On Oct 26, 2008, at 2:19 AM, Kip wrote:

What ever shall we do with our leftover spicy tuna?!

That was simply amazing!

Mwah!!



Sent from my iPhone
Spicy TunaSpicy TunaSpicy Tuna

We almost finished it off... What ever should we do with leftovers?! YUMMY!
3G


Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb