Getting Ready


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



Untitled
Dylan Turner
Well, here I am. Packed and ready to leave for a three month journey through Asia. Today is my 20th birthday and I still can't believe my friend and I are really going to do this. We have traveled together before; Two years ago we backpacked through Europe. We defiantly had the time of our lives. This trip is going to be much more difficult I think. And I think the rewards will be much more gratifying.
My friends name is Randy and we are both students at the University of Utah. He is very smart, and he is the only reason I didn't die in Europe (he has a innate sense of how to find food markets in the middle of nowhere...). We are both very excited, he is coming to pick me up in about three hours to go to the airport. We fly into Tokyo and that is where my next post will be from.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb