Arches


Advertisement
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Boy am I tired. Arches was really cool and really tiring. I started off by walking the trail to Delicate Arch, which was a tough trip with a good deal of climbing, but very worth it. After that I went to the Devil's Garden area and took the trail to Double O Arch. That was a very tough trip. Lots of climbing, scrambling on rock surfaces, and not a lot to keep you on the trail. I got off the trail (lost) for about twenty minutes on the way back. My legs and lungs, as well as the sea (Seinfeld reference) were angry that day. After I got back to the car I made my way back to the Windows section. This was the easiest hike of the day with a lot of arches in a small area and not a lot of climbing, but I was so tired I didn't know if I was going to be able to make it all the way. Two things I learned today. First, mother nature is an awesome force. Second, three hours is too long not to be able to go to the bathroom when you're drinking a lot of water. I'm just glad it was only 80 degrees and not 100 as it could be at this time of year. Time for bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



13th June 2009

arches
matt you should have kept walking to the golden arches and used there bathroom:)
13th June 2009

Funny Chris
13th June 2009

Matt you should have skipped the window's section and went directly to the Golden Arches. Mom
13th June 2009

More Seinfield
2 things I learned today. Really, I must say, if I were lucky all I could do was the Window Arches. I am beginning to realize dad and I better get going soon or wayyyy to late for any of this to be in our top 10. 2nd, I am still capable of having a Seinfied mind. Many of these appear to be phallic symballs to me.
14th June 2009

wow this looks awesome!i´ve never heard of it. you would like banos a lot, too!
14th June 2009

Cool that you are at Banos. I bet there is a lot more water there than there is here. I love Ecuador. Hope you are having fun.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb