Grand Tour of Texas: Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
December 17th 2010
Published: March 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Dallas Mavericks GameDallas Mavericks GameDallas Mavericks Game

Booo Mavericks!
And so begins my Grand Tour of Texas Road Trip!

My intent is to go north, then up into the panhandle of Texas then work my way southwest to El Paso. Then back to Austin and San Antonio before heading deep south into South Padre Island eventually ending up in Houston.

I hope to see plenty of new things on the way. I love seeing new things.

My first stop in Waco, TX was at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame and it is small but gives a good history of the sports that have dominated Texas. There is plenty of info on the Dallas Cowboys and San Antonio Spurs, my two favorite teams of ALL time. There is also a huge tennis component in Texas history, who knew, its kind of boring though. Seems like a bunch of yellowed papers being shown off.

Next I headed up to Dallas and settled in on seeing a Dallas Mavericks game. I've never seen one and its on my list of things to do before I die so why not? It was a fun game and I got all into wearing the enemies colors just for one measly night. Go Mavericks!

Then headed back to the hotel for some rest and relaxation. The next couple of days should be filled with much more fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb