a rather short day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » The Colony
February 19th 2011
Published: February 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was a connector day. We needed to connect two 50 mile days but this day had only 16 miles. Since we were going a short distance and didn't want to get there to early we took off around 10:00. The hills of Texas are getting more and more pronounced. When we made it to town we found a small diner for lunch. This place had plenty of pictures of road kill alligators and rattle snakes on the wall. Makes you keep a close eye out for critters. As we were heading to the motel right next door is a bakery. I had to stop and see what was for sale. She had some rather good german chocolate cookies, which I bought a dozen. We ate some today and I've saved some for tomorrow, if I can keep Sam out of them. For supper Bob and the others wanted to eat some peanut butter sandwiches, I droped my trailer and rode down the road and ate. While there Bob ask if I would bring back a hamburger for him, he was too lazy to ride himself. This small ride didn't require my trailer and I will admit my acceleration was incredible. I wish I could of ridden the entire trip without it. I guess I appreciate it better since I've been dragging it with me all these many miles. The temp today reached 74'. If all goes well we should be in Austin by Friday.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb