Amarillo by Morning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Shamrock
April 24th 2010
Published: April 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Route 66 and Shamrock, TX. Today was a fairly easy day of 331 miles if you exclude winds gusting to 40 and 50 mph. Sometimes I had a headwind other times a cross wind.

Since I made it to OK last night, I was west of the bad storms I expect they had in AR, AL, MS, LA, and TN today. Showers early then most sunny but very windy.

I have a slow connection tonight so I won't share my Route 66 stories and photos/videos tonight. (hope I can figure out how to downsize some HD video I shot this afternoon and share with you).

I may make it as far as Albuquerque tomorrow evening. But today was a FUN day. So stay tuned for tales from the Mother Road soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 17; qc: 80; dbt: 0.1573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb