Port Aransas - computer catch up day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Port Aransas
March 15th 2012
Published: March 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

March 15 – Thursday – Port Aransas...The nice and a bit hot weather has arrived at Port Aransas and so the Spring Breakers are arriving as well. The IGA grocery store is packed and sold out of AA batteries(for one of my camera’s) and ripe bananas (green only available). Still it is nice to be around well behaved young people. The party animals are further down the beach around beach access roads 1 and 1A. We quieter sorts use the Beach Road Access and the Avenue G access roads. Our beaches at marker 11 - 13 are much cleaner as well...I found out they serve breakfast at Moby Dicks Restaurant on Alister St. I don’t normally eat breakfast but didn’t feel like going to the MacDonalds in Aransas Pass, particularly as I was going to use the Computer Center on Alister St. to get on the Internet today. At $14 plus $3.00 for a tip I don’t think I will eat it here very often. It was good but still…$17 for breakfast ?!....I went to the computer center to send out my usual daily email….the bikes piled up outside was not a good sign. There are a lot of kids in there now because of Spring Break. ..I don’t remember us getting any Spring Break when I was a kid. …I use my own laptop but there are about 20 desktops in there that the kids use to compete loudly with each other on a computer game called Warcraft. The monitor comes in every few minutes and quiets them down…and then they build up the volume again till next time. Most of the kids were pretty good but there was one rotten kid who continuously and loudly complained about how everyone else was not treating him fairly. Guess he never learned that most important lesson earlier in life..Nobody likes a crybaby !....The monitor had to continuously come in to tell him to quiet down…I actually have my earphones on and listen to easy listening music so it is not that much of a problem for me. They are competing on some kind of space games called Warcraft . Oh well….Wellington said that the Battle of Waterloo was won on the playing fields of Eaton….maybe the future star wars commanders will get their start in places like this…Everyone else uses the desktops so I had the laptop table to myself. It helps being a contrarian most of the time….The Computer center closed at 4 and so I loaded up and went to the Library on Ave A and used their free Wi-Fi until they closed at 6PM. Then I went back to the beach for the evening and night…..I figured after tonight I would head to San Antonio to visit my sister who lives there and to go to the St Patricks day celebration on the Riverwalk Friday and Saturday, then ease back to Harmony.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb