Katy, TX


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Katy
December 20th 2009
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Katy, Tx is where I have lived since I was in elementary school. Although according to the 2000 census the population in this town was 8,000 it has grown drastically in the last decade. THis is where I was taught many of my esstential values regarding life. I attended Mayde Creek Elementary, Mayde Creek Jr High and then Mayde Creek High School. Most of my childhood friends I have had since the age of 8 years old.

Although I spent majority of my life in this small town, I could not wait to leave and move on to bigger and better things. However, I must say I do enjoy getting away from the constant police sirens, people bickering and the unpleaseant smell of Washington, DC. I guess its nice to come back to the country where things are simple, and quiet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb