Sayonara Texas!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
August 11th 2010
Published: August 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Final Fantasy FrancesFinal Fantasy FrancesFinal Fantasy Frances

Here's me at a concert in Houston, TX
It's the eve of my journey out of Texas and I can feel the adrenaline building up in my veins. I've been on several business trips before but never had free reign to explore. Tomorrow, in just a mere 12 hours I'll be headed for Tokyo, Japan for a weekend of fun in the land of insane gadgets and girls in cute anime maid outfits. What do I hope to see? Crazy Tokyo teenagers wearing clothes that look like they walked blindly into a Goodwill and threw something together? Yes. Anime figurines, manga, and cosplay characters that any Otaku (anime geek) would drool over? Yes. Robots that can sing and dance and wash your dishes at the same time? Yes. Lots and lots of raw fish strait out of the ocean and more tuna than I've ever seen in my life? YES!

And the best part about traveling tomorrow to Tokyo? I get to sleep in a 180 degrees flat Continental bed with a 5 course meal in business class! Yee-haw, as they say in Texas.

I admit I'm a little sad to leave my boyfriend and my two adorable cats behind. But hey, they'll be getting a robot and sashimi when I get back. So come on, let's go, Tokyo, bring it on!

Advertisement



12th August 2010

Go get it!
Yay! -Jason
13th August 2010

Have fun!
I am exciting for you too. Gee! I don't know some of the Japanese if you do not translate. Have fun and take care! Love you! P.S. You look nice in the photo.

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.1kb