I bought 1 out of 100 items on the list


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
November 5th 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's getting closer



This weekend I finally did it!
Bought my suitcase....after months thinking what i'm going to pack and where is it all goign to go....I finally got the luggage I needed, I was at traders village working and shopping (aka Multitasking he he) I found the perfect suitcase, that can probably fit my whole room! but the limit is 100 lbs! for two years? common!

As you know some of the seller's try to take advantage of their consumers, giving overpriced items to later give their "discount" pero se fregaron conmigo....I worked at a Flea Market before...I've managed to get good discounts....so when I went to this one man, he didn't want to go down on his prices....only gave him one pack of cornnuts! after walking around in search for the suitcase I found this lil stand that had it, the couple was pretty young and quickly said $30, after comparing them, i reasured the price and the preganant wife said no, $35...I was like WTF? u said $30, then she said no...ugly BIA with a huge belly and her breast poping out that small spagetti strap shirt! the man finally said, "fine $30" I wanted to hit both of them!

I have to admit that thinking about the most minimal insignificant things has started to bother me.....when I was paying for the suitcase I couldn't help feeling this knot in my throat....thinking, i'm packing all of Houston in this thing? IMMPOSIBLE! and that for the seller it was just a transaction, but to me it was more than that, I wanted to tell him...u know how important this thing is to me? i'm going to pack my whole life in it! It will probably even be my BFF for the whole two years!! But he wouldn't of cared, he just wanted to sell it and attend the next customer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb