Budget Travel Fort Worth, Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Fort Worth
April 10th 2011
Published: April 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Fort Worth Texas - I've made the long drive a couple of times.

While I was in Fort Worth, I managed to find a great deal on a nice hotel room with a great location. The city is really an inexpensive place to visit.

While I was there, I visited the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame and had my picture taken on a real live bull in the Fort Worth Stockyards. The bull, was like a grandpa bull. They put a couple of steps up to it's side and told me "It's Ok, climb on". He even had a Santa hat on his head. My brother swears that the pictures were photoshopped.

I also found some of my greatest shopping deals ever at Grapevine. The town is full of malls and great places to shop, especially on 'Black Friday'.

If you are looking for a few things to do in Fort Worth, and are traveling there on a Budget, check out How to Visit Fort Worth on a Budget.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb