Cruising ... again ... in just 9 days!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
June 30th 2007
Published: June 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

DancersDancersDancers

Wonderful dancers at Progresso, Yucatan, Mexico
This is my third trip on the Carnival Conquest out of Galveston. People ask me why I repeat the same cruise so many times. Well, there is a lot to do in the three ports we visit but only a short time to do them. So, each time I visit I do something different.

Last year the weather was bad and we visited an alternate port, Progresso, Yucatan, Mexico instead of Jamaica. That was an interesting port. If the weather had not given me the opportunity to visit Progresso, I probably would never have visited there. We visited a real working ranch with vaqueros who gave us a roping and riding show in their own bull ring. There were also mexican dancers to give us a demonstration of the traditional "mexican hat dance" as well as how to balance tequila on your head while dancing! I have oodles and gobs of pictures to show you if I can figure out how to upload them here.



I will write more once I figure all this out. Stay tuned!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

JamaicaJamaica
Jamaica

Coconut treat


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb