Dalhart to Los Angeles (Part 1 Dalhart - Denver)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dalhart
November 29th 2011
Published: November 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Dalhart - Denver


The smiling welcoming face of Lisa The smiling welcoming face of Lisa The smiling welcoming face of Lisa

Lisa and her husband gary own Super Star Coffee where REAL COFFEE IS SOLD!!!
Hi there,

Well it's 24 hours until I board my flight from Amarillo to Denver and I'm all packed.

Had a hair cut, withdrawn some money, thrown away my work clothes and set my phone up to be disconnected on the 12th Dec.

I can't believe that I'm sooo organised! I visited Todd & Honey yesterday and really enjoyed the chat we had. I need to get home and take stock of things before I decide what to do next.

Do I return here for another 8 months?

Do I travel to Australia and look for a job?

Do I stay in New Zealand and get a job or set up my own business?

Have thought about painting people's homes in Christchurch as a business.

Have also had discussions about some business opportunities here in the States which could go really well.

In some ways it would be so easy to return. I know the "drill", the land scape, where North is (you laugh! It only took me 2 months to get that sorted out!!) and where to go when I'm given intructions to go to a feedlot.

One of my
Super Star CoffeeSuper Star CoffeeSuper Star Coffee

For 2 months I didn't know that this place existed. Now it is a compulsary stop every morning on the way to the field
favourite stops on the way to the field is Super Start Coffee owned and operated by Lisa and her husband, Gary. Great people and a great family. The coffee was great and the positive uplifting comments were wonderful not to mention the welcoming smiles of all who greeted me for my morning coffee order.


Dalhart is pretty much right in the middle of the USA so to go east or west etc for an adventure is really easy. And it's cost effective to fly or drive. I will miss the people I have worked with.

Well for the time being I will focus on my upcoming adventure on a train from Denver to Los Angeles via salt Lake City and san Francisco.

Then we shall see. Then we shall see.

Bye for now

Nigel

PS. Don't forget to give me some feedback please.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lisa & ILisa & I
Lisa & I

The only way you can buy a coffee here is to drive through. So here I have broken into the "engine room" to have this photo taken by Lisa's son in law.


4th December 2011

No hurry
Plenty of time to make plans for next year. Enjoy today my friend. See you soon :-)

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 59; dbt: 0.166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb