Poor Bunny


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dalhart
May 14th 2011
Published: May 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So on my 46 mile drive to work today besides the only one or two other vehicles on the road, I was joined by a runaway antelope, who failed to indicate his intentions, and has considerably less knowledge of the Texas road rules than I do! Luckily I was onto it and managed a safe passing manoeuvre, leaving the antelope heading (the Kiwi way) back down the road. Unfortunately along the road daily are remains of antelope and other wildlife who have unsuccessfully encountered the highway. Even more unfortunate was one wee bunny rabbit about five minutes down the road, who shot out from nowhere across the road in front of me. I didn’t know that bunnys could fly! Poor thing, I did feel pretty bad!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb