Unexpected Treasure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Cleburne
September 23rd 2011
Published: November 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Cleburne, Texas: As long as I live, I don't think I will have heard of even half of all the towns in Texas. Honestly, when I was planning a trip to Cleburne to attend a rabbit show, I didn't expect much. Perhaps because Cleburne doesn't exactly sound like a happening kind of place. But it was the first rabbit show of the season, so I was anxious to get there. Anyway, I packed a lot of books and magazines and hoped for the best.

I must say that I was pleasantly surprised with this little town. There was more to it than I thought there would be and I LOVED the hotel I stayed at. While the shopping left a lot to be desired (no boutiques), I did love the fully stocked Tractor Supply (it's the little things, right?). Beautiful murals popped up in unexpected places on well preserved old buildings. And as a fan of live theater, the Plaza Theatre Company on Main was just perfect. I peeked in at the set and immediately imagined myself getting swept away to "Treasure Island." I didn't fit it in this time, preferring to lounge at the hotel, but I'm looking forward to my next visit to Cleburne.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb